Not your riding?

Sault Ste. Marie

Your Member of Parliament is
Terry Sheehan (Liberal)

Election Results

Riding Overview

Historically a Liberal–NDP swing riding, the Conservatives took the seat from the NDP in 2011 by just over 1000 votes. The riding has undergone various boundary re-districting throughout the last two decades, the most recent in 2012, when it lost 9 communities. The incumbent, Conservative MP Brian Hayes, is seeking re-election in October.