Not your riding?

Aurora—Oak Ridges—Richmond Hill

Your Member of Parliament is
Leona Alleslev (Liberal)

Election Results

Since the 2011 election the riding boundaries have been redrawn and 30 new ridings have been added. The graph above shows past results mapped onto these boundaries. This may make the results look strange.

Riding Overview

A new riding made from parts of three existing ridings: Newmarket—Aurora, Oak Ridges—Markham, and Richmond Hill. All three are currently held by the Conservatives, and according to 2011 election data, the new riding would have gone to the Conservatives, with around 50% of the vote. The Liberals had held the first two ridings until 2008, and held Richmond Hill until 2011.