Not your riding?

Edmonton Strathcona

Your Member of Parliament is
Linda Duncan (NDP)

Election Results

Riding Overview

Previously a conservative stronghold, the NDP surged in this riding to win the 2008 election, defeating the Conservatives by just 463 votes. The NDP continued to build momentum for the 2011 election, where they secured 54% of the vote. However, the Conservative candidate still took 41% of the vote in that election. The incumbent, NDP MP Linda Duncan, is seeking re-election in October.