Not your riding?

Brampton South

Your Member of Parliament is
Sonia Sidhu (Liberal)

Election Results

Since the 2011 election the riding boundaries have been redrawn and 30 new ridings have been added. The graph above shows past results mapped onto these boundaries. This may make the results look strange.

Riding Overview

A new riding in southern Ontario made from a part of the existing riding of Brampton West, which was won by the Conservatives from the Liberals in 2011. In 2008, the Liberals won this seat by just 0.5% over the Conservatives. In 2011, the Conservatives beat out the Liberals by 10%. Conservative Kyle Seeback, the current MP for Brampton West is running in this riding in October.