Not your riding?


Your Member of Parliament is
Hunter Tootoo (Liberal)

Election Results

Riding Overview

With a relatively small voting population, elections in Nunavut can easily swing between the different parties. Held by the Liberals from 1997 to 2008, the Liberals, NDP and Conservatives came within 600 votes of each other in the 2006 election. In 2008, Conservative MP Leona Aglukkaq took the riding, and she is seeking re-election in October.