Not your riding?


Your Member of Parliament is
Sheila Malcolmson (NDP)

Election Results

Since the 2011 election the riding boundaries have been redrawn and 30 new ridings have been added. The graph above shows past results mapped onto these boundaries. This may make the results look strange.

Riding Overview

A new riding made up of parts of the Nanaimo—Alberni and Nanaimo—Cowichan ridings. Nanaimo—Alberni is currently held by the Conservatives, with the NDP in second place, and Nanaimo—Cowichan is currently held by the NDP, with the Conservatives in second place. No sitting MPs are running in this new riding in October.