Not your riding?


Your Member of Parliament is
Kyle Peterson (Liberal)

Election Results

Since the 2011 election the riding boundaries have been redrawn and 30 new ridings have been added. The graph above shows past results mapped onto these boundaries. This may make the results look strange.

Riding Overview

Historically a Liberal–Conservative swing riding, Newmarket—Aurora is currently held by the Conservatives, who have recently enjoyed increased support in the area. The incumbent, Conservative MP Lois Brown, who received 54% of the vote in 2011, is running for re-election in October.