Not your riding?

St. John's South—Mount Pearl

Your Member of Parliament is
Seamus O'Regan (Liberal)

Election Results

Since the 2011 election the riding boundaries have been redrawn and 30 new ridings have been added. The graph above shows past results mapped onto these boundaries. This may make the results look strange.

Riding Overview

A traditionally Conservative riding, St John's South—Mount Pearl was taken by NDP candidate Ryan Cleary in 2011, who had been defeated in a close NDP-Liberal race in 2008. This riding includes the south end of Newfoundland's capital city and nearby areas. The incumbent, Cleary, is seeking re-election in October. The Liberal party is touting Seamus O'Regan as one of their star candidates.