Not your riding?


Your Member of Parliament is
Serge Cormier (Liberal)

Election Results

Since the 2011 election the riding boundaries have been redrawn and 30 new ridings have been added. The graph above shows past results mapped onto these boundaries. This may make the results look strange.

Riding Overview

A traditionally safe non-Conservative riding in northeast New Brunswick, Acadie—Bathurst was a Liberal stronghold for many years. In 1997, NDP MP Yvon Godin won the seat and has held it ever since, often by wide margins, including in 2011, when he took 70% of the vote. Godin has announced he will not seek re-election in October.