Not your riding?

Winnipeg North

Your Member of Parliament is
Kevin Lamoureux (Liberal)

Election Results

Since the 2011 election the riding boundaries have been redrawn and 30 new ridings have been added. The graph above shows past results mapped onto these boundaries. This may make the results look strange.

Riding Overview

Historically an NDP–Liberal swing riding, Winnipeg North is currently held by Liberal MP Kevin Lamoureux, who defeated the NDP candidate by only 44 votes in 2011. The Conservative party has seen an increase in support in recent years, creating the potential for this seat to become a three-way race. Lamoureux is seeking re-election in October.