Not your riding?

Ottawa West—Nepean

Your Member of Parliament is
Anita Vandenbeld (Liberal)

Election Results

Riding Overview

Held by the Liberals through the 1990s, Ottawa West—Nepean has seen an increase in support for the Conservatives in recent elections. Conservative MP John Baird won the seat in 2006, although the Liberals and the NDP both performed well in 2011, and collectively received more than 50% of the vote. Baird resigned from the Conservative Party and Parliament earlier this year and is not running again.