Not your riding?

Hamilton Centre

Your Member of Parliament is
David Christopherson (NDP)

Election Results

Since the 2011 election the riding boundaries have been redrawn and 30 new ridings have been added. The graph above shows past results mapped onto these boundaries. This may make the results look strange.

Riding Overview

Traditionally a safe non-Conservative riding, Hamilton Centre has been held by the NDP since 2004. While the NDP has won by wide margins in recent elections, Conservative support has been growing, reaching 26% of the vote in 2011. The incumbent, NDP MP David Christopherson, is running for re-election in October.