Not your riding?


Your Member of Parliament is
Andy Fillmore (Liberal)

Election Results

Riding Overview

A traditionally safe non-Conservative riding, Halifax has been held by NDP MP Megan Leslie since 2008. The riding includes the communities of Spryfield, Sambro, Herring Cove, Harrietsfield, Williamswood, Prospect, Purcell's Cove, Armdale, Cowie Hill, Fairmount, Kline Heights, and the Halifax peninsula. Leslie is seeking re-election in October.